The Western Australian TAFE system is undergoing key changes.

The former 11 TAFE institutes and their 70 campus locations are now managed by a network of five TAFE colleges.

International students
These changes will have minimal impact on students. There will be no change to training courses offered or course locations.

Students should follow their enrolment instructions and attend classes at their current campus as normal.

Please see below for the new TAFE structure in Western Australia.

Previous college names New TAFE structure and name
​Central Institute of Technology
West Coast Institute

​North Metropolitan TAFE

(Balga; Midland and Brigadoon
equestrian were transferred to
North Metro after 1 January 2017)

​Polytechnic West

Challenger Institute of Technology

South Metropolitan TAFE

​Kimberley Training Institute

Pilbara Institute

​North Regional TAFE

​Durack Institute of Technology

Goldfields Institute of Technology (other than
Esperance campus)

C.Y. O’Connor Institute (other than the Narrogin

​Central Regional TAFE

​South West Institute of Technology

Great Southern Institute of Technology

The Esperance campus of the Goldfields Institute
of Technology

The Narrogin campus of CY O’Connor Institute

​South Regional TAFE


Education and Training International (ETI) change of name
The Minister for Training and Workforce Development has approved a change of name for ETI to ‘TAFE International Western Australia (TIWA)’.

TIWA will continue to recruit and manage international students on behalf of the Western Australian TAFE Colleges and Government Schools.

Contact Us
If students have any concerns about their training they should contact TIWA (formerly ETI) on (+618) 9218 2100 or email

Added to shortlist view shortlist0
  • You have not added any courses to the shortlist yet.